About Us

Valiyaveettil Kudumbayogam has 15.72 cents of land on the South Western Side of Sreevallabha Temple in Mathilbhagom, Thiruvalla.

          Temple compound is 11.5 cents.The Sreekovil, Thidappally, Nadapandal, a hall and Temple Office exist in this compound. The main “Sarpasthanam” also remains in this compound. The main deity  is “BhadraKali”. “Yakshi” also in the Sreekovil.  “Yogeeswaran”, “Rakshas” and “Bhairavan” are placed close to Nadapandal. Bhairava Swami (Lord Shiva as Kattalan) is a rare Prathishta and is  not available in any other temple in Central Travancore area. Offerings to “Bhairava Swami isdone to eliminate “Sathrudoshas “.

          “Nagaraja” and “Nagayaakshi Amma” also with other ‘Sarpas’ are in the Sarpasthanam just opposite to the Devi’s Sreekovil. This is a rare Phenomenon and that makes the temple Unique.

          On the north side of the temple compound in  one cent plot is the second ‘Sarpasthanam’.

          In the 3.22 cent plot on the South Western corner of Sree Vallabha Temple is our Rest House “Valiyaveettil Visrama Kendram”. This new building houses the Kudumbayogam Office, a bath attached bed room and a common toilet.This land was bought and building constructed with the exclusive contribution from the family members during the period 2006 to 2012.

          After the installation of “Sudarsana - Chakra” by Lord Mahavishnu at the Sankara Mangalam Madom Courtyard Sankaramangalathamma donated all her assets to the upkeep of Sree Vallabha temple.  She also authorised her then “Karyassthan” Kunchan as care taker for all such assets.  Later during the rule of king cholaman Perumal and Maharaja Marthanda Varma this system was continued.  Now the Travancore Devaswom board have also approved our “Karazhma  accountant post” right thus obtained.  Two such posts are there and Mr. Satheesh, Payappallil is working at Sree Vallabha temple in this post as the present Karanavar’s nominee.  Senior most male member of Valiyaveettil family and of Alappattu Sakha has this right.

          A committee headed by M/s. P. Krishna Pillai, Nampallil (President),  K. R. Gopalakrishnan Nair, Puthillathu (Vice President), P.Kesava Pillai  , kannanchira,(  Secretary) ,  K. Sasidharan Pillai, Alappattu (Joint Secretary), E. K. Vijayan , kodickal  (Treasurer), P. P. Sreedharan Pillai, Chettalil (Devaswom Secretary) with 17 committee members is now managing the kudumbayogam and temple affairs.

Kudumbayogam can be contacted on

phone nos:-     04692606640,   0469 2603411,   0469 2601168,    0469 2631651

E mail :-            valiyaveettilkudumbayogam@hotmail.com